I thought that…- Pensavo che…

(EN) I thought that what you believe , what you do and what people do  were true , it was what I think , but it wasn’t true…..

The problem with being themselves, at times, is that we think so much that the world is as we imagine it , and that others see us as that. When someone moves according to his own and different way , we fall into a ravine , the ravine of   illusion . We believed so much in what we had before that we lose the ground under our feet, we lose faith in everything. The disappointment sometimes creeps so much that we become suspicious, closed with nightmares and ghosts that  maybe not even exist outside , but that  live within us.

To me, this happens and it is happening . What can I do against those monsters in my head ? Trust after a major disappointment ,after the rain, is hard.

Meanwhile, to trustI start going to look at positive examples of the good things in life that do not betray or have never betrayed . The route, however, is not finished , and if the positive examples betray me , too? There are no safety stronger than others , especially when it depends on human beings, that are all different and therefore evolving and their  manners, times and heads do not overlap .

What to do? A dear and wise friend told me , ” focus on you and on your steps.” Yes, but I really would like to have something better, more solid.:true trust or a medicine that solves problems, nightmares. How many times have you taken a drug to cure an illness , you are healed , but then you got sick again and you had to take the same medicine?

Well, the medicines that heal the disappointments , nightmares , problems do not exist according to me. My friend said well, what is always there, that doesn’t  leave us is ourselves. We have to trust that person , that only gives us the security of the steps he is doing: ourselves.

And people and the world around us then? Don’t we  walk with others and in the world? Yes, and from these we may take the beautiful, we can meet , share but always watching our steps and the person we are.

What have I done today to trust me? I watched my thoughts, my problems and I took them in hand, I touched them , I keep them in my hand and , like clay , I work to make them with a form instead of ugly pieces  that weigh on me.

Thanks to that friend who saw me and showed me my clay …. that the importance of others to be themselves : they see you as a human being , not as beautiful or ugly  marble statue but  a clay statue!

(IT)  Pensavo che quello che credi,quello che fai tu e che fanno gli altri fosse vero,fosse quello che penso io, e invece…..

Il problema di essere sè stessi, a volte, è che pensiamo così tanto che il mondo sia come lo vediamo noi e che gli altri lo vedano come noi che, quando qualcuno fa secondo il suo modo, cadiamo in un burrone, il burrone dell’illusione. Credevamo così tanto in quello che avevamo davanti che perdiamo la terra sotto i piedi,perdiamo la fiducia in tutto. La delusione a volte si insinua così tanto che diventiamo sospettosi,chiusi e con incubi o fantasmi che magari neppure esistono fuori, ma vivono dentro di noi.

A me questo succede e sta succedendo. Cosa posso fare contro quei mostri dentro la mia testa? Fidarsi dopo una profonda delusione, dopo la pioggia è dura.

Intanto la fiducia la vado a cercare in esempi positivi, in cose buone della vita e che non tradiscono o non hanno mai tradito. Il percorso, però, non è finito: e se gli esempi positivi mi tradiscono anche loro? Non ci sono sicurezze più forti di altre, soprattutto quando dipende da esseri umani, tutti diversi e quindi in evoluzione e con modi,tempi e teste non sovrapponibili.

Cosa fare dunque? Un mio caro  e saggio amico mi ha detto:” concentrati su di te e sui tuoi passi”. Sì, ma a me sinceramente piacerebbe di più avere qualcosa di più solido, come la vera fiducia o una medicina che risolva i problemi,gli incubi.Quante volte avete preso un farmaco per guarire da un malanno, siete guariti, ma vi siete ammalati di nuovo e avete dovuto riprendere quello stesso farmaco?

Beh,le medicine che guariscono le delusioni,gli incubi,i problemi non esistono secondo me.Il mio amico diceva bene,quello che c’è sempre, quello che resta siamo noi, noi stessi e di quella persona che siamo noi dobbiamo fidarci, quella solo ci dà la sicurezza dei passi che sta facendo.

E gli altri e il mondo intorno a noi allora? Non camminiamo con gli altri e nel mondo?Sì e da questi possiamo prendere il bello,possiamo incontrarci,scambiarci ma sempre guardando i nostri passi e la persona che siamo.

Cosa ho fatto io oggi per fidarmi di me? Ho guardato i miei pensieri,i miei problemi e li ho presi in mano,li ho toccati,li tengo in mano e ,come creta, li lavoro per farli diventare con una forma anzichè pezzi brutti e informi che mi pesano addosso.

Grazie a quell’amico che mi ha vista e mi ha indicato la mia creta….quella l’importanza degli altri per essere se stessi: che ti vedano come essere umano,non come bella o brutta statua di marmo, ma di creta!

Leave a Reply

