What I want- Cosa voglio

(EN) One day I did a chat with a friend.I was wondering how to understand a person dear to me.I asked to that friend how to do. He answered me: ask him what he wants. I did this and this person told me : ” I do not know .”

Most of the times it happens so, I think. We often want to show others who we are, we want to be seen and appreciated for who we are but judgments affect us , restrict us .

I believe that each of us wants to be a little what others want. But if others do not tell us what they want, if we imagine what they want instead of really know it?

Sometimes we get angry because others have not figured out what we want, because they offend us with the way they act .

But do we know what we want?Have we said what we want? Are we doing what we want?

When I say ” what I want ” does not mean that I have to influence whole world. I can’t force someone to be as I will, I can’t expect that it is what I want :people want something, something that is not mine.

Where to start then?

I would start to say and do things that are my own .

An example ?

Breath is mine, my smile is mine , my hands are mine.

We often smile when others smile. If they do not smile at us, but if I want to smile, why not do it ?

Why do we feel alone or considered doing it?

Here comes one of the most dangerous human qualities: imagination .

Imagination does not see.It judges and misjudges. That smile can bring pleasure maybe to someone who we can not see , we just have to see it .

We are always divided between what others want or think and what we want and we think.

Among others and us, who is it that we can touch , see really without imagination?

I think the answer is : ourselves.

In people we often see quality , defects, answers to our needs ecc.So that I wonder : is not too easy to look out the window instead of inside our  house?

Usually we leave ours when it is unlivable , when we fail to bring order in it.

If I start  saying: I want a table in the kitchen , bed in bedroom, that my clothes are in that place and not in another , my house will be a nice place and there will be no need to run out.

If I want to put a sunflower in my house I cando it, because I like it , if I want to put my house on a helicopter because I do not like where it is,I do not succeed and I fall to the ground,I smash myself.

I think that we should always start from what we already have, there ‘s our only safety, there on the ground where I can say ” what I want ” .

Most of the time, what others have , the new or  far more and more it’s that we look for. ” What we nalready have ” is not worth anything or worth little.

But why?

Satisfaction in life is to say what I want and with that things I already able to enjoy, to live .

What I want: the most difficult thing to say, the most useful and beautifulthing to do.

(IT) Un giorno facevo quattro chiacchere con un amico e gli chiedevo come capire una persona a me cara. Lui mi risponde: chiedigli cosa vuole. L’ho fatto e questa persona mi ha risposto: “non lo so”.

Il più delle volte accade così, secondo me. Siamo spesso a voler dimostrare agli altri chi siamo, vogliamo essere apprezzati  e visti per quello che siamo e i loro giudizi ci condizionano, ci limitano.

Credo che ognuno di noi voglia essere un po’ quello che gli altri vogliono, ma se gli altri non ci dicono cosa vogliono, se noi immaginiamo cosa vogliono invece di saperlo davvero?

A volte ci arrabbiamo perchè gli altri non hanno capito ciò che vogliamo,perchè ci offendono con il loro modo di agire.

Ma sappiamo noi cosa vogliamo? Abbiamo detto cosa vogliamo? Stiamo facendo noi quello che vogliamo?

Quando dico “cosa voglio” non vuol dire che devo condizionare il mondo, obbligarlo a essere come voglio io,aspettarmi che sia quello che voglio io: anche gli altri vogliono qualcosa, qualcosa che non è mio.

Da dove partire dunque?

Io partirei a dire e fare le cose che sono proprio mie.

Un esempio?

Il respiro è mio,il mio sorriso è mio, le mie mani sono mie.

Sorridiamo spesso se gli altri sorridono e se non lo fanno non sorridiamo neppure noi: ma se io voglio sorridere, perchè non farlo?

Perchè ci sentiamo soli o giudicati a farlo?

Qui entra in gioco una delle più pericolose doti dell’uomo: l’immaginazione.

L’immaginazione che non vede ma giudica.Magari a qualcuno che non vediamo,quel sorriso può far piacere,basta saperlo vedere.

Siamo sempre divisi tra ciò che gli altri vogliono o pensano e quello che vogliamo e pensiamo noi.

Tra gli altri e noi, chi è che possiamo toccare,vedere veramente senza immaginazione?

Io penso che la risposta sia: noi stessi.

Negli altri vediamo spesso qualità,difetti, risposte a nostri bisogni ecc.Allora mi chiedo: non è troppo facile guardare fuori dalla finestra anzichè dentro casa?

Di solito si esce di casa quando dentro casa è invivibile,quando non riusciamo a mettere ordine.

Se incomincio a dirmi: dentro casa voglio che il tavolo stia in cucina, il letto in camera,che i vestiti stiano in quel posto e non in un altro, la mia casa sarà un posto piacevole e non ci sarà più il bisogno di scappare fuori.

Se voglio mettere in casa mia un girasole lo posso mettere,perchè piace a me, se voglio mettere la mia casa sopra un elicottero perchè non mi piace dove e com’è, non ci riuscirò e cadrò a terra sfracellandomi.

Io penso che si debba sempre partire da ciò che abbiamo già, lì la nostra unica sicurezza,lì il terreno dove posso dire” cosa voglio”.

Il più delle volte invece “quello che ho già” non vale nulla o vale poco, quello che hanno altri, il nuovo o il distante vale sempre di più.

Ma perchè?

La soddisfazione nella vita è dire cosa voglio e con le cose che ho già riuscire a goderle,a viverle.

Cosa voglio: la cosa più difficile da dirsi, la cosa più utile e bella da farsi.

Leave a Reply

