Wood and water- Legno e acqua

(EN)“A story like mine should never be told, because my world is as forbidden as it is fragile, without its mysteries it can not survive. I certainly was not born to the life of a geisha, like many things in my strange life, I was carried there by the current. The first time I knew that my mother was sick, was when my father threw back fish into the sea and that night we went hungry, “to understand emptiness,” he told us. My mother always said my sister, Satsu was like wood, rooted to the earth as a sakura tree. But she told me I was like water: water digs its way through the stone, and when it is trapped, water makes a new path. »
(IT)« Una storia come la mia non andrebbe mai raccontata, perché il mio mondo è tanto proibito quanto fragile, senza i suoi misteri non può soppravvivere. Di certo non ero nata per una vita da geisha, come molte cose nella mia strana vita, ci fui trasportata dalla corrente. La prima volta che seppi che mia madre stava male, fu quando mio padre ributtò in mare i pesci, quella sera sofrimmo la fame, “per capire il vuoto”, Lui ci disse. Mia madre diceva sempre che mia sorella Satsu era come il legno, radicata al terreno come un albero sakura. Ma a me diceva che ero come l’acqua, l’acqua si scava la strada attraverso la pietra, e quando è intrappolata, l’acqua si crea un nuovo varco. »
http://it.wikipedia.org/wiki/Memorie_di_una_geisha_(film)

Leave a Reply

