Wonderful languages- Meravigliose lingue

(EN)

Have you ever experienced the thrill of living jumping back and forth between languages ​​?
It is,in my opinion, a great trip.
Let’s start ?
Let’s start with ” I have full nose ” what ever it mean? In German it means ” I’m tired, bored of something ”
” Four times twenty ” an alternative,complicated way to say eighty in French.
” What did you eat ? ” only alternative to the “how are you ? ” in Tamil.
“I am” and ” how are you? ” those that seem the same sentence, but a tiny pronunciation accent does change from that to this in Chinese.
“Peace be with you” to greet instead of ” Hi ” in Arabic.

During this journey then we meet a thousand ways to “draw” these sounds and these utterance , sometimes in ways so unimaginable : eg. the absence of true vocal or otherwise the endless amount of them. Languages ​​that steal each other symbols and meanings : Japanese that took Chinese symbols to make its alphabet or Cyrillic that resumed and converted letters from ancient greek ,scientific words that steal words from ancient languages ​​to compose in new words, and so on .

I could travel endlessly in this wonderful world , but I leave you traveling in your own or someone else’s language🙂

(IT)

Avete mai provato l’emozione di vivere il gioco di saltare di qua e di là tra le lingue?
E’ a mio parere un viaggio fantastico.
Partiamo?
Iniziamo con”ho il naso pieno”:cosa mai vorrà dire? In tedesco vuol dire “sono stanco,stufo di qualcosa”
” Quattro volte venti”: un modo un po’ complicato per dire ottanta in francese.
“Cosa hai mangiato?” solo un’alternativa al” come stai?”in tamil.
“Io sono” e “come stai?” che sembrano detti allo stesso modo,ma un minuscolo accento di pronuncia fa cambiare da quello a questo in cinese.
“La pace sia con te” per salutare anzichè “Ciao” in arabo.

Nel viaggio poi incontriamo mille modi per “disegnare” questi suoni e queste pronunce, a volte in modi così impensabili: come l’assenza di vere vocali o al contrario la quantità infinita di esse. Lingue che si rubano a vicenda simboli e significati: il giapponese che trasforma i simboli cinesi in lettere come l’alfabeto, o il cirillico ripreso e traformato dal greco antico,le parole scientifiche che rubano alle antiche lingue per comporsi in nuove parole e così via.

Potrei viaggiare per ore, per giorni in questo magnifico mondo, ma lascio viaggiare voi nella vostra o altrui lingua🙂

3 thoughts on “Wonderful languages- Meravigliose lingue

  1. very cool post! and by the way – I like how your comments come with both the IT and the EN – it just gives us subtle exposure so we can try and piece together the translation if we want…..🙂
    anyhow, so glad language is not a big barrier to blogging – pretty cool!

  2. (EN)Thanks, I really like to play with language and any languages, always discovering new secrets.
    The dual version (EN) – (IT) is just my passion for translation, which in my opinion should be humble and elementary. I do not write in English “s, m 5n” or “dis, der, wat, tanx,” like some write, because not everyone could understand, so I try my best and I try to combine the two languages ​​to give more opportunities to those who want to understand.
    Thanks, I like you want learn or understand🙂
    (IT)Grazie, mi piace molto giocare con la lingua e le lingue,scoprirne sempre segreti nuovi.
    La duplice versione (EN)- (IT) è solo la passione per la traduzione che,a mio parere dovrebbe essere umile ed elementare. Non scrivo in inglese” s,m 5n o dis,der,wat,tanx”, come alcuni scrivono, perchè non tutti potrebbero capire,così faccio del mio meglio e provo ad abbinare le due lingue per dare più possibilità a chi vuole capire.
    Grazie a te che vuoi imparare o capire🙂

  3. Good post, well done!
    For me languages are such a wonderful thing! I ‘d like to take a trip, which let me know all the languages in the world. my bigger desire is being able to communicate with people from all over the world, it would be fantastic! Now I can perfectly speak chinese and italian, I think I’m lucky because I’m a chinese girl born in Italy. I love english, and I’m trying to improve it, and at school I’m studying french and germany too! I imagine: one day, I’ll wake up in the morning and I’ll be able to speak them very well! I’m here to share my passion with you, hoping you’ll answer me. I want to write in english, as much as possible, because studying for hours with a simple grammar book is not enough at all. English, a wonderful language! England, a beautiful country!

Leave a Reply

