You know without knowing-Si può sapere senza saperlo

(ENHave you ever thought you do not know a thing or you find it too difficult to learn?Have you realized afterwards that you already know it or that part of it you know was enough  to learn more?
It happens often to me: it’s a nice discovery and it permits me to “unearth” new things.
Someone was talking about M.C. Hammer . I immediately thought I did not know him , then I realized how many times I listened to his songs: I could not remember his name, but I knew who he was and I said to myself “how stupid you are!”.
The same happens to me with other things : languages ​​for example.
A blogger writes in Swedish and she came to visit my blog : I do not speak Swedish , but it was not so difficult for me to understand what she writes . Why ?Because Swedish language has a Germanic base such as English, because I love languages and ​​linguistic rules and bases are more or less the same in several idioms.
I do not mean that everyone should know M.C.Hammer or understand Swedish, but often we do not know ,we do not want to learn because we do not exert our eyes and our skills enough .

(IT)Vi è mai capitato di credere di non sapere una cosa o di ritenere difficile impararla e poi accorgevi che già la sapevate o che bastava usare parte di quello che conoscete per impararlo?
A me capita spesso: è una bella scoperta e ci fa scoprire cose nuove.
Mi parlavano di M.C. Hammer. Io subito ho pensato di non conoscerlo, poi mi sono accorta di quante volte ho ascoltato le sue canzoni: non mi ricordavo il nome, ma sapevo chi era e mi sono detta: che stupida!
Lo stesso mi accade con altre cose: le lingue per esempio.
Un blogger che è venuto a visitarmi scrive in svedese: io non parlo svedese, ma non è stato poi così difficile per me capire cosa scrive. Perchè? Perchè lo svedese ha una base germanica come l’inglese, perchè amando le lingue ormai certe basi le ritrovo ovunque.
Non intendo dire che tutti debbano capire lo svedese o conoscere M.C.Hammer, bensì che spesso crediamo di non sapere,non vogliamo imparare solo perchè non usiamo attentamente inostri occhi e le nostre capacità.

http://mammaemelie82.wordpress.com/2014/01/

Leave a Reply

